2021 Canadian Screen Awards

March 31, 2021 Mar. 31, 2021

The Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television announced its nominees for its 2021 Screen Awards yesterday, with winners set to be announced in a series of presentations from May 17-20, 2021.

We want to congratulate our very own Mark Zsifkovits and Devin Doucette, whose work on the film Random Acts of Violence was recognized with an Achievement in Sound Mixing nomination.

We also want to extend a heartfelt congratulations to all of our clients on their well-deserved nominations.


Random Acts of Violence

Achievement in Sound Mixing, Achievement in Makeup + Achievement in Sound Editing


  • Colorist: Jim Fleming
  • Finishing Editor: Adrian Saywell
  • Re-Recording Mixer: Mark Zsifkovits
  • ADR Mixer: Devin Doucette
  • Director: Jay Baruchel
  • DP: Karim Hussain
  • Editor: Andrew Gordon Macpherson


The Nest

Best Motion Picture, Achievement in Direction, Achievement in Sound Editing, Original Screenplay + Performance by and Actress in a Leading Role


  • Colorist: Sofie Borup
  • Finishing Editor: Adrian Saywell
  • Director: Sean Durkin
  • DP: Mátyás Erdély
  • Editor: Matthew Hannam


Guest of Honour

Achievement in Art Direction + Achievement in Music: Original Score


  • Colorist: Chris Wallace
  • Finishing Editor: Adrian Saywell
  • Re-Recording Mixers: Mark Zsifkovits & Daniel Pellerin
  • Director: Atom Egoyan
  • DP: Paul Sarossy
  • Editor: Susan Shipton


The Cuban

Achievement in Editing + Achievement in Music: Original Song




Best Drama Series, Best Visual Effects, Best Original Music: Fiction + Best Achievement in Casting


  • Colorist: Chris Wallace
  • Finishing Editor: Eric Myles
  • Director: Steve Saint Leger, Helen Shaver, Daniel Grou, David Frazee, Paddy Breathnach + Katheryn Winnick
  • DP: Peter Robertson + Owen McPolin
  • Editor: Aaron Marshall, Tad Seaborn + Dan Briceno



Best Comedy Series, Best Photography: Comedy, Best Picture Editing: Comedy, Best Stunt Coordination, Best Achievement in Casting + Best Lead Actor: Comedy


  • Colorist: Dave Muscat
  • Finishing Editor: Adrian Saywell
  • Re-Recording Mixer: Jamie Sulek
  • Director: Jacob Tierney
  • DP: Jim Westenbrink
  • Editor: Drew MacLeod


Corner Gas Animated

Best Animated Program or Series, Best Writing: Animation + Best Performance: Animation


  • Colorist: Thor Roos
  • Finishing Editor: Jay Harada
  • Director: Stephen Evans
  • Editor: Sam Thomson


Kim’s Convenience

Best Comedy Series, Best Direction: Comedy, Best Writing: Comedy, Best Photography: Comedy, Best Picture Editing: Comedy, Best Achievement in Casting, Best Lead Actor: Comedy, Best Lead Actress: Comedy + Best Supporting Actor: Comedy


  • Colorist: Dave Muscat
  • Finishing Editor: Motassem Younes
  • Director: Peter Wellington, Renuka Jeyapalan, Siobhan Devine, Sherren Lee + Justin Wu
  • DP: James Klopko
  • Editor: Robert de Lint, Aren Hansen + Lee Walker


Monkey Beach

Adapted Screenplay


  • Colorist: Claudio Sepulveda
  • Finishing Editor: Jay Harada + Joy Lin
  • Director: Loretta Todd
  • DP: Stirling Bancroft
  • Editor: Asim Nurany + Fredrik Thorsen


See the full list of nominations: here.