Company 3 Congratulates 2021 IFP Gotham Award Nominees

November 17, 2020 Nov. 17, 2020

The Independent Filmmaker Project (IFP) recently announced nominees for their 30th Annual Gotham Awards to kick-off the 2021 Film Awards season. Congratulations to all the talented filmmakers whose work was recognized this year. Winners will be presented live from Cipriani Wall Street New York on Monday, January 11, 2021.


As a champion for independent storytellers, we want to extend a special thanks to all of our clients who completed post-production services on their projects with Company 3.



The Assistant

Best Feature


  • Colorist: Sofie Borup
  • Director: Kitty Green
  • DP: Michael Latham
  • Editor: Kitty Green + Blair McClendon



Best Documentary


  • Colorist: Jaime O’Bradovich
  • Online: Nicholas Figueroa
  • Director: Garrett Bradley
  • DP: Nisa East, Zac Manuel + Justin Zweifach
  • Editor: Gabriel Rhodes


The Great

Breakthrough Series – Long Format (over 40 minutes)


  • Colorist: Paul Staples
  • Director: Colin Bucksey, Bert & Bertie, Ben Chessell, Geeta V. Patel + Matt Shakman
  • DP: John Brawley, Maja Zamojda + Anette Haellmigk
  • Editor: Anthony Boys, Billy Sneddon, Edel McDonnell + Nicolas Gaster



Breakthrough Series – Short Format (under 40 minutes)


  • Colorist: Sean Coleman
  • Online: Angelica Lopez
  • Director: Andrew DeYoung, Greg Mottola, Tony Yacenda + Ben Sinclair
  • DP: Brian Lannin
  • Editor: Patrick Tuck, Matthew Barbato, Chris Chandler, Ivan Victor, Roger Nygard + John Wesley Whitton


Congratulations to these nominees as well!

Bad Education

Best Screenplay: Mike Makowsky


  • Colorist: Tom Poole
  • Online: John Diesso
  • Director: Cory Finley
  • DP: Lyle Vincent
  • Editor: Louise Ford


I’m Thinking of Ending Things

Best Actor: Jesse Plemons

Best Actress: Jessie Buckley


  • Colorist: Tom Poole
  • Online: John Diesso
  • Director: Charlie Kaufman
  • DP: Lukasz Zal
  • Editor: Robert Frazen


Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom

Best Actor: Chadwick Boseman


  • Colorist: Stefan Sonnenfeld
  • Director: George C. Wolfe
  • DP: Tobias A. Schliessler
  • Editor: Andrew Mondshein


The Nest

Best Actor: Jude Law

Best Actress: Carrie Coon


  • Colorist: Sofie Borup
  • Online: Adrian Saywell
  • Director: Sean Durkin
  • DP: Mátyás Erdély
  • Editor: Matthew Hannam




Bingham Ray Breakthrough Director Award: Carlo Mirabella-Davis


  • Colorist: Sam Daley
  • Online: Josh Perault
  • Director: Carlo Mirabella-Davis
  • DP: Katelin Arizmendi
  • Editor: Joe Murphy